Two Chaplin School Faculty Members Earn Best Paper Award at International Conference

Dr. Miranda Kitterlin and Dr. Michelle Yoo received the Best Paper Award for their work, “Festival Motivation and Loyalty Factors” at the TMS Algarve 2013 – Tourism & Management Studies International Conference held in Algarve, Portugal in November. The study, which was conducted on South Beach Wine & Food Festival participants, will be published in […]

Dean Angelo Named 2013 Tourism Professional of the Year

Associate Dean Rocco Angelo was announced as the winner of the 23rd Annual South Florida Tourism Professional of the Year Award by the Academy of Hospitality and Tourism (AOHT) on November 19 at the Hyatt Regency Miami. The annual award honors a community leader who has made long-term and significant contributions to the hospitality and […]

FIU announces the naming of the Chaplin School of Hospitality and Tourism Management

Florida International University is pleased to announce that its top-rated hospitality school has been named the Chaplin School of Hospitality and Tourism Management. Designated in honor of the Chaplin family, the School will continue to provide cutting-edge management education for students who intend to pursue careers in the hospitality and tourism industries. Harvey R. Chaplin […]